MsHurricane Lives Here

New Years Resolutions

Posted on: January 9, 2010

Out with the old and in with the new.
I’ve thought of a couple resolutions. I believe that posting them here may, in theory, help them come to fruition.

1. Learn an instrument. I mean, come on, 25 years on this earth and I’ve never learned an instrument. Back in Chicago, on Christmas, I was at my friends place and I played the drums for the first time. Fucking awesome.

2. Climb a fourteener. Like a mountain. Colorado has more mountains over 14,000 feet than any other state, or even Canada (I think). At least that’s what a lawyer told me when I was a rookie Denver courier, asking about the mountains on a clear day. So yup, I’m goin up one of them bitches.

3. Learn drive a manual transmission aka stick shift. I know, I know, fuck cars. I am still a cyclist at heart, but the reality is they’re damn convenient sometimes and I can’t stand most peoples driving. Therefore, I should learn.

4. Write more. Practice makes perfect.

And now I leave you with this:


Scot Lefavor for DVLP Clothing‘s NYE benefit party Balance, which raised enough money to plant nearly 5,000 trees!

via JoyEngine

2 Responses to "New Years Resolutions"

you could get up Quandary on a summer day with no gear whatsoever…it’s easy, quick, and beautiful.

if i was in CO i’d teach you to drive stick. it’s way easier than people would have you believe.

you should totally buy some cheap drums.

You almost taught me stick! Remember all the trips to and from Vail and Denver to skate/ shred? Man, those were the days!
When are you visiting? I need my annual Ryan skate sesh.

Leave a Reply

Imma Twitta Dat!

Top Posts

TEST

Loading...
document.getElementById('widgets').innerHTML=GetCode('160x600','1234',true,2)
